Banner
Advertise with us

Home International International Stories
International
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
51 Catholic hospital hit by gender dysphoria lawsuit Sunday, 22 January 2017
52 Vatican gallery reopens after seven-year restoration Saturday, 21 January 2017
53 Order of preachers celebrates 800 years Saturday, 21 January 2017
54 Vatican weekly gets a facelift Friday, 20 January 2017
55 New video of kidnapped priest raises hopes, concerns Friday, 20 January 2017
56 Knights of Malta say leader's dismissal 'more complex' than condoms Thursday, 19 January 2017
57 Persecution of Christians rises for 4th straight year Wednesday, 18 January 2017
58 Federal judge overturns transgender surgery mandate Wednesday, 18 January 2017
59 Congress still overwhelmingly identifies as Christian Tuesday, 17 January 2017
60 Africa takes its place in the 21st-century Church Monday, 16 January 2017
61 Photographer explores sacred places touched by St. Junipero Wednesday, 23 November 2016
62 The 'Splainer: What's a cardinal? Friday, 18 November 2016
63 Catholic bishops follow Trump's election with a message of their own Friday, 18 November 2016
64 Soccer legend Maradona credits Pope Francis for renewing his faith Friday, 14 October 2016
65 What do Catholics and Eastern Orthodox disagree about, anyway? Friday, 01 July 2016
66 Pediatricians warn 'Gender Ideology Harms Children' Sunday, 26 June 2016
67 Pope Francis speaks on Brexit Friday, 24 June 2016
68 Pope Francis: Want to celebrate well? Drink wine! Friday, 10 June 2016
69 Massive new report documents ISIS genocide of Christians in Iraq, Syria Monday, 14 March 2016
70 Pope Francis returns to Rome Saturday, 12 March 2016
71 'Missionaries of Mercy' now fulfilling their role Friday, 11 March 2016
72 Archbishop slams Madonna concert as 'pseudo-art' Monday, 07 March 2016
73 In Oregon, you may barely know the doctor who issues your lethal prescription Sunday, 06 March 2016
74 Pope Francis hears confessions Saturday, 05 March 2016
75 Vatican paper lauds 'Spotlight' as brave, not anti-Catholic Friday, 04 March 2016
76 Pope Francis: The Church doesn't need 'dirty money' Thursday, 03 March 2016
77 Pope Francis repeats his stand against the death penalty Wednesday, 02 March 2016
78 Diocese to hold 24 hour confess-a-thon Tuesday, 01 March 2016
79 Mother Angelica still in 'delicate' condition Monday, 29 February 2016
80 There is a point to fasting Sunday, 28 February 2016
81 If Trump only builds walls he's not Christian, Pope says Saturday, 27 February 2016
82 Pope: wealth and power are good, but only when used to serve Friday, 26 February 2016
83 What Pope Francis actually said about contraception Wednesday, 24 February 2016
84 Pope Francis looks back at Mexico trip Tuesday, 23 February 2016
85 Pop-singing nuns perform in Juarez Monday, 22 February 2016
86 Pope Francis expresses grief at the Mexico-U.S. border Friday, 19 February 2016
87 Resignation is from the devil, Pope warns Mexicans Wednesday, 17 February 2016
88 Don't anesthetize the hope of your youth, Pope tells Mexicans Tuesday, 16 February 2016
89 Pope, patriarch meet in Cuba Monday, 15 February 2016
90 Cover sinners with the blanket of mercy, Pope tells priests Sunday, 14 February 2016
91 Sister of Christian Charity makes final profession Saturday, 13 February 2016
92 Journalist with microcephaly slams abortion push in Brazil Friday, 12 February 2016
93 A chat with Joseph Fiennes Thursday, 11 February 2016
94 If mercy doesn't reach your pockets, it's not real, Pope says Wednesday, 10 February 2016
95 Padre Pio's incorrupt body is in Rome Tuesday, 09 February 2016
96 Millions turn out for Eucharistic Congress in the Philippines Sunday, 07 February 2016
97 I want to help bring peace to Mexico: Pope Francis Saturday, 06 February 2016
98 Year for Consecrated Life ends Friday, 05 February 2016
99 Mercy and justice not mutually exclusive, Pope says Thursday, 04 February 2016
100 Help Israel and Palestine seek peace, archbishop tells UN Wednesday, 03 February 2016
 
Page 2 of 22
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931