Banner
Advertise with us

Home International International Stories
International
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
101 Jury indicts pro-life agents Saturday, 30 January 2016
102 Pope declares 'Angel of Dachau' a martyr Friday, 29 January 2016
103 Post-synod document to be released in March Thursday, 28 January 2016
104 Pope rallies Catholics at his audience Wednesday, 27 January 2016
105 Relief, gratitude as Christian pastor freed from Iranian prison Tuesday, 19 January 2016
106 France might not have any Jews in the future Monday, 18 January 2016
107 Archbishop thanks Downtown Eastside volunteers Friday, 15 January 2016
108 Nothing can stop God's mercy, not even sin, Pope says Thursday, 14 January 2016
109 Pope Francis explains 'who am I to judge' in his new book Wednesday, 13 January 2016
110 Executions in the U.S. are falling dramatically. Why? Tuesday, 12 January 2016
111 Missionaries of Mercy to be sent out under the gaze of Padre Pio Monday, 11 January 2016
112 In first prayer video, Pope stresses interfaith unity Sunday, 10 January 2016
113 Vatican paper blasts Charlie Hebdo cover as 'insulting' to all faiths Friday, 08 January 2016
114 All humanity seeks God, Pope explains Thursday, 07 January 2016
115 What's destroying some Catholic marriages? Wednesday, 06 January 2016
116 Pope Francis has message for families Tuesday, 05 January 2016
117 In North Korea, Canadian pastor faces life imprisonment Friday, 18 December 2015
118 How does God show mercy to us? Through the Church, Pope says Thursday, 17 December 2015
119 Euthanasia deaths increase by 10 per cent in Netherlands Wednesday, 16 December 2015
120 China's abuses take spotlight on Human Rights Day Sunday, 13 December 2015
121 New annulment process in effect Saturday, 12 December 2015
122 A growing coalition agrees: Christians are genocide victims too Friday, 11 December 2015
123 Why a Jubilee of Mercy? Because the Church needs it, Pope Francis says Thursday, 10 December 2015
124 A growing coalition agrees: Christians are genocide victims too Wednesday, 09 December 2015
125 It's time to rediscover God's mercy, Pope says at Jubilee launch Tuesday, 08 December 2015
126 Military action frees 900 captives of Boko Haram, Cameroon official says Monday, 07 December 2015
127 Put ethics at heart of climate talks, Vatican says at Paris summit Sunday, 06 December 2015
128 Argentina's bishops have a proposal for banned substance traffickers Saturday, 05 December 2015
129 Make the mercy jubilee a 'revolution of tenderness,' Pope urges Friday, 04 December 2015
130 Have you thought about being a missionary? Thursday, 03 December 2015
131 Pope speaks to Central African Christians Wednesday, 02 December 2015
132 Pope to Ugandan youth: you are a people of martyrs Tuesday, 01 December 2015
133 Pope speaks at UN in Kenya Monday, 30 November 2015
134 Pope says indifference makes God vomit Sunday, 29 November 2015
135 Belgian cancels date with death Saturday, 28 November 2015
136 In Australia, bishops face legal complaint for defending marriage Friday, 27 November 2015
137 Pope Francis: while worldly kingdoms dominate, Christ's kingdom liberates Thursday, 26 November 2015
138 Compassion vs. security: what should U.S. do with Syrian refugees? Wednesday, 25 November 2015
139 Pope names first Catholic bishop of an ordinariate for former Anglicans Tuesday, 24 November 2015
140 Holy Door in St. Peter's Basilica uncovered as Jubilee nears Monday, 23 November 2015
141 Vatican clarifies Mother Teresa canonization report Sunday, 22 November 2015
142 Pope Francis to visit Rome's synagogue in January Saturday, 21 November 2015
143 Cardinal Parolin speaks out on ISIS threats Friday, 20 November 2015
144 When the pain is too great, we cling to God: Paris archbishop Thursday, 19 November 2015
145 Pope to Church: Don't act like you're on lockdown Wednesday, 18 November 2015
146 Chilean abortion plan is 'a trap for the gullible,' cardinal says Tuesday, 17 November 2015
147 Pope Francis: Christian joy comes from going against the tide Monday, 16 November 2015
148 Vatican launches investigation of journalists who published leaked documents Sunday, 15 November 2015
149 As Pope's visit nears, Ugandans fight external push for contraception Saturday, 14 November 2015
150 Eat with your family, not with your smartphone, Pope says Friday, 13 November 2015
 
Page 3 of 22
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931