Banner
Advertise with us

Home International International Stories
International
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 In TED talk, Pope says sowing solidarity will reap hope for the future Wednesday, 26 April 2017
2 Catholic Church still cares about Latin Tuesday, 25 April 2017
3 Pope to canonize child visionaries in May Sunday, 23 April 2017
4 Vatican cricket club takes interreligious tournament to Fatima Saturday, 22 April 2017
5 Catholic scientists converge to ask big questions Friday, 21 April 2017
6 West African bishops laud regional union Monday, 17 April 2017
7 Donate blood and get free admission Sunday, 16 April 2017
8 Thousands of Catholics visit Texas capitol Friday, 14 April 2017
9 Vatican approves Fatima feast day for Traditional Latin Mass Wednesday, 12 April 2017
10 Americas and Europe ordaining fewer priests Tuesday, 11 April 2017
11 Philly archbishop praised for revamping Catholic schools Monday, 10 April 2017
12 Papal envoy sees great fruits, but also challenges in Medjugorje Sunday, 09 April 2017
13 Papal letter lost at sea Saturday, 08 April 2017
14 Pope releases message ahead of World Meeting of Families Wednesday, 05 April 2017
15 Indigenous priest murdered in Mexico Tuesday, 04 April 2017
16 U.S. economy built on backs of undocumented: L.A. prelate Saturday, 01 April 2017
17 Pope paves way to canonization for two Fatima children Monday, 27 March 2017
18 Neighbours complain new bridge too Catholic Saturday, 25 March 2017
19 Pope Francis prays for victims of deadly London attack Friday, 24 March 2017
20 First U.S.-born martyr to be beatified Tuesday, 21 March 2017
21 Church is the 'only functioning institution' in South Sudan Sunday, 19 March 2017
22 EU ruling allows ban on workplace hijab Saturday, 18 March 2017
23 More than 200 Korean martyrs up for beatification Monday, 13 March 2017
24 Vatican's new female advisory group 'a good start' Sunday, 12 March 2017
25 17th-century monks consumed nothing but beer during Lent Friday, 10 March 2017
26 Croatia will soon hold one of the largest Marian statues in the world Friday, 10 March 2017
27 Exorcist cautions against ‘Spell to bind Donald Trump’ Thursday, 09 March 2017
28 New generation of Benedict XVI scholars on the rise in Rome Wednesday, 08 March 2017
29 Filipino Church resisting brutal war on drugs Tuesday, 07 March 2017
30 Pope Francis puts spotlight on Christian persecution Monday, 06 March 2017
31 In Congo, an upsurge of violence against the Church Monday, 06 March 2017
32 Ethicist warns of unforeseen dangers of human gene editing Thursday, 02 March 2017
33 Venezuelan Catholics face backlash for opposing government Wednesday, 01 March 2017
34 One of world's oldest nuns celebrates 110th birthday Tuesday, 28 February 2017
35 Swedish particle physicist creates fertility app Thursday, 23 February 2017
36 There’s beauty in The Young Pope Wednesday, 15 February 2017
37 Surfing school in Chile changes lives for kids with Down syndrome Sunday, 12 February 2017
38 Church offers help for those struggling with transgenderism Saturday, 11 February 2017
39 Pro-life feminists march twice in D.C. Tuesday, 07 February 2017
40 German bishops divided on divorced-and-remarried receiving Communion Tuesday, 07 February 2017
41 U.S. president defends refugee policy Sunday, 05 February 2017
42 Dutch doctor killed woman ‘in good faith’: panel Saturday, 04 February 2017
43 Trump plan to halt refugee intake worries Catholic leaders Friday, 03 February 2017
44 Supporters of strict sacrilege law arrested; Pakistan Friday, 03 February 2017
45 New Opus Dei head named Thursday, 02 February 2017
46 US bishops dismayed as Trump vows to build border wall Wednesday, 01 February 2017
47 Violence drops in Juarez Tuesday, 31 January 2017
48 U.S. House votes to ban federal abortion funding permanently Monday, 30 January 2017
49 Poland marks anniversary of Black Madonna’s crowning Friday, 27 January 2017
50 Cardinal Caffarra explains the reasons behind the dubia Thursday, 26 January 2017
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 22
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931