Banner
Advertise with us

Home Canadian
Canadian
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
# Article Title Date
1 Carney students journey north Monday, 05 June 2017
2 Bishops hope for healing at Indigenous inquiry Sunday, 04 June 2017
3 Ontario to introduce 'bubble zones' Saturday, 03 June 2017
4 Scheer victory signals clout of pro-life political groups Friday, 02 June 2017
5 Apple takes a shine to teen’s tech project Wednesday, 31 May 2017
6 Faith still a powerful personal force, poll finds Saturday, 27 May 2017
7 Euthanasia has “brought shame” to Canada: Cardinal Collins Thursday, 18 May 2017
8 Red Dear education board supports single publicly funded system Thursday, 18 May 2017
9 Millennial Catholics can be argued back to Church: Bishop Barron Thursday, 18 May 2017
10 ‘We shall prevail,’ Canadian bioethicists assured Wednesday, 17 May 2017
11 March for Life flag controversy raises free speech issues Wednesday, 17 May 2017
12 Fatima relics create special connection for Toronto parish Friday, 12 May 2017
13 Screens offer youth the good, the bad, and the ugly Friday, 12 May 2017
14 Whose duty is it to fight diseases of the poor? book asks Thursday, 11 May 2017
15 Saskatchewan to override ruling on school funding Friday, 05 May 2017
16 Jesuit art sale will finance Martyrs’ Shrine upgrade Friday, 05 May 2017
17 Catholic bishops to re-consecrate Canada to Mary on July 1 Thursday, 04 May 2017
18 Agency recommends abortion drugs be publicly-funded Saturday, 29 April 2017
19 Home care agencies forced to become euthanasia facilitators Friday, 28 April 2017
20 Saskatchewan judge denies funding to non-Catholics in Catholic schools Friday, 28 April 2017
21 Immigration minister vows faster processing times for refugees Thursday, 27 April 2017
22 March for Life hopes to set attendance record Thursday, 27 April 2017
23 Local ministry for same-sex attraction seeks its voice Saturday, 22 April 2017
24 Religion still a strong force in Canada: poll Friday, 21 April 2017
25 Young Catholic women find Malala Yousafzai visit inspiring Friday, 21 April 2017
26 Canada’s Catholic bishops warn against marijuana legalization Thursday, 20 April 2017
27 Study seeks to understand effects of violent sexually explicit material Thursday, 20 April 2017
28 Canada’s Catholic bishops warn against marijuana legalization Wednesday, 19 April 2017
29 Canada’s religious tolerance on the rise Thursday, 13 April 2017
30 Mentor couples may help tune up marriages Thursday, 13 April 2017
31 Murder of mother and unborn child revives call for new law Wednesday, 12 April 2017
32 Spiritual crisis at heart of addiction Tuesday, 11 April 2017
33 American psychologist examines methods of dealing with same-sex attraction Monday, 10 April 2017
34 Atheist-turned-Christian-apologist writes surprise ending Monday, 10 April 2017
35 COLF seminar tackles gender theory and sexual orientation Sunday, 09 April 2017
36 Spiritual care funding eliminated in Saskatchewan budget Saturday, 08 April 2017
37 Ontario legislators pressured to amend assisted suicide bill Friday, 07 April 2017
38 Canada, Holy See warned to be cautious dealing with China Thursday, 06 April 2017
39 MD hopes to detect fertility as easily as pregnancy Thursday, 06 April 2017
40 Doctors bullied over assisted suicide, legislators told Thursday, 06 April 2017
41 Homeboy helps gang members change their lives Wednesday, 05 April 2017
42 Canada on track for national palliative care framework Tuesday, 04 April 2017
43 ‘Spiritual abuse’ had deep roots for First Nations Monday, 03 April 2017
44 Pope urges western Canadian bishops to be close to their people Thursday, 30 March 2017
45 Apparition Hill film is about far more than Medjugorje Sunday, 26 March 2017
46 Appeal to sound medicine, not conscience rights: expert Saturday, 25 March 2017
47 Canadian funds helped process 41,300 refugees Friday, 24 March 2017
48 Constitutional lawyers debate conscience rights Thursday, 23 March 2017
49 Motherhood, not womanhood, greatest barrier to employment: panel Wednesday, 22 March 2017
50 Writer speaks to condemned and forgotten Wednesday, 22 March 2017
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931